Contact Us

The Tobacco Free Campus Working Group is a diverse group of students, faculty, and staff dedicated to making the university a safer, more supportive environment for students, patients, faculty, staff and visitors. Through close collaboration, the working group is able to provide information and resources to support smokers and non-smokers alike. See listing of working group members below:

  • Athletics – LaRee Sugg
  • Communications – Sunni Brown
  • Compliance – Tracy Cassalia
  • Dining Services – Lisa Bayard, Younes Berregui
  • Environmental Health & Safety – Mike Miller
  • Facilities – Brian Hayes, Burt Teachey, Everett Winston & Frank McMurrough
  • Faculty – Shannon Z. Jones
  • Health Promotion – Heather Sadowski – Co-Chair
  • Human Resources – Laura Dietrick
  • Law School – Alex Sklut
  • Police Department – Eric Beatty
  • Residence Life & Housing – Patrick Benner
  • Risk Management – Keesha Trim
  • Student Health Center – Laura Eastman – Co-Chair
  • Student Involvement – Andy Gurka

Email for more information about smoking cessation resources, to ask questions, or request a designated smoking area on campus.

Affiliation *